Even so, he did turn around on Sunday and fly back to Los Angeles, making it just in time for camera blocking. “We got another rehearsal in because we missed rehearsal Saturday,” Jimmie said of working with his pro partner Emma Slater. “I couldn’t miss my daughter’s birth. It didn’t matter what was going on. Even if it had been on a Monday, I would have been there.” So, while Jimmie would have been willing to walk away from Dancing with the Stars in order not to miss the birth of his third child, he knows it is important to find the balance between family and career, because he is thankful for both. “There are some moments where I’m like, ‘Man, if I had a nine to five, I’d be home at five,’” he told Parade.com after Monday night’s foxtrot for Grease Night, which earned him 34 points out of 40. “I feel like life is about being a good parent but also doing what you love because doing what you love inspires your kids to do what they love. Everyday I’m just trying to find out ways to be better at doing both.” In addition to Zara, Alexis and Jimmie are parents to daughter Naomi, 1, and the “Best Shot” singer is also father to son Aadyn, 7, from a previous relationship. “For me, the hardest part this season is missing stuff,” Jimmie added. “This whole season, I didn’t get to see any of my son’s baseball games, so I had to watch him through videos on the phone. I got to see two practices so that was cool. I am missing my daughter Naomi doing new stuff every week. She’s crazy. She’s definitely got a lot of me in her for sure. I will try not to miss too much more.” One way Jimmie will make that happen is to take the family on tour with him, which is easier now that the pregnancy is over and his wife can travel more and bring the kids. “We got another tour bus we can take them on, so I’m looking forward to experiencing their firsts while they get to experience me doing what I love,” he said. But before then, Jimmie will continue his run on Dancing with the Stars, and with next week being Horror Night, it is something that Aadyn will be looking forward to because one of his favorite parts of watching his dad on the show is seeing the costumes. “He’s like, ‘Daddy, who are you dressed up as next week?’ He likes the wigs and that’s why when we get these things, I like to go all out, be the whole character. That’s why when they ask, ‘Do you want a Danny Zuko wig?’ I’m, “Yes, I want a Danny Zuko wig.” Dancing with the Stars airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC. Next,  We Go Together to Grease Night! Who Went Home on Dancing With the Stars Tonight?

See the First Pic of Country Singer Jimmie Allen s New Baby and Find Out How He Made It Home for the Birth   2021  - 73