“Consistency. I changed my entire world in 6 months. No gimmicks or fads. Just consistency,” he wrote in the caption, adding, “If that tired guy on the left can do it so can you. 💪🏻” Many fellow country singers took to the comments to support Mooney in his weight loss journey including Thomas Rhett who wrote, “Hardly even noticed you in the drop off line at school the other day! Congrats brother.. incredible 🙌"“You should be proud!” wrote Carrie Underwood. Jessie James Decker also chimed in, sharing a ton of clapping emojis.Former member of Florida Georgia Line, Brian Kelley, wrote, “@shaymooney freaking gettin it dude!“At the beginning of December, Mooney shared an Instagram Reel with an important message about his journey, writing, “It’s weird not recognizing yourself. I got to a place mentally and physically that I will never go again.“He continued: “It matters what we eat. It matters who you spend your time with. It matters what you choose to spend your time on. I’m so thankful for the people in my life that helped me make a change. No one forced me into this. I wanted to change my life for me. I’ve never felt more alive. I’m not looking for mediocrity…let’s go find greatness.“His fellow bandmate Dan Smyers showed his support writing, “Love you brother. I’m so proud of you I could cry. In fact, I just might after watching this. 🥹🥹🥹 Truly makes me so happy to see all your hard work paying off, not only physically, but mentally and emotionally too. Inspires me and everyone else around to become better versions of ourselves. The best is yet to come my friend. ❤️❤️❤️”