“Our secret ingredient to our marriage and working relationship is a solid mutual respect," Chip revealed. “We definitely disagree. It’s not perfect. A lot of hard work goes into this, but if you can get to a mutual place of respect, you can change the world.” One of the challenges they’ve had to overcome is times they don’t always see eye-to-eye with their various projects (aside from starring on five seasons of Fixer Upper on HGTV, the couple also run their company Magnolia Market). “This is a very hard thing to do, to work together with someone you also have a relationship and a family with,” Chip continued. “We definitely disagree. It’s not perfect. But for Jo and I, it really is a special bond we’re extremely proud of. We work really well together." But it’s not just their partnership in their business endeavors that’s impressive, they’re also partners in parenthood. The real estate moguls are proud parents to five beautiful children, Drake, Emmie, Ella, Crew and Duke. “Everything I do, from the moment I get into my car to drive to work, I’m thinking, ‘Did I do everything I could to make those kids know that I love them?’ I’m a segmented person, but there is not a moment when they’re not in my mind," Joanna previously told Southern Living. It’s clear Chip and Joanna work just as hard at their home life as they do on their businesses… and that has definitely paid off. It seems as though the success of their relationship all boils down to one thing: they just genuinely enjoy being around each other. “We’re this odd yin and yang, this whole opposites attract," Chip said. “It really was this powerful chemistry that happened early in our marriage. We enjoyed spending time together, taking on challenges together. I would argue that at the end of the day, we learned early that we’re a lot stronger and powerful when we’re pulling together, as opposites to pulling against each other. We’re a powerful force when we operate like that.” A powerful force we all love to witness! Want more Chip and Joanna? Read on for details about their new TV network!