The 36-year-old, who recently starred in the critically-acclaimed drama The Dropout, revealed that she remembers filming difficult scenes despite feeling uncomfortable. Speaking with Porter Magazine, Seyfried said, “Being 19, walking around without my underwear on – like, are you kidding me? How did I let that happen?”  Seyfried continued, explaining that she knows exactly why she did it, saying, “I was 19 and I didn’t want to upset anybody, and I wanted to keep my job. That’s why.”  A lot of actors have discussed feeling uncomfortable about filming certain scenes, like Lili Reinhart, who told Teen Vogue that she specifically requested no more “Dark Betty” scenes after an early season of Riverdale depicted the character in lingerie and a wig. But thankfully, many sets have intimacy coordinators on hand to help actors feel safe and comfortable. Seyfried told Porter Magazine that although she came through the pre-#MeToo entertainment industry “pretty unscathed,” she sometimes wishes she started acting in this era, rather than years ago, for this reason. With an intimacy coordinator on set, she possibly could’ve avoided many uncomfortable filming experiences.  Seyfried’s comments are very timely, as the role of intimacy coordinators on set has become a hot topic after actor Sean Bean questioned their necessity.  Bean told The Sunday Times, via PEOPLE, that having an intimacy coordinator nearby “would inhibit me more because it’s drawing attention to things.” He went on, “I think the natural way lovers behave would be ruined by someone bringing it right down to a technical exercise.” Many, like Seyfried, had different opinions, including Bean’s Snowpiercer costar, Lena Hall, who he mentioned in his interview, underscoring that they didn’t use an intimacy coordinator.  Hall took to Twitter to address the interview, stating, “If I feel comfortable with my scene partner and with others in the room then I won’t need an intimacy coordinator. BUT if there is any part of me that is feeling weird, gross, over exposed etc… I will either challenge the necessity of the scene or I’ll want an IC.” More Entertainment:

Sean Bean Under Fire After Denouncing Intimacy Coordinators on Set

Joe Jonas Joins TikTok’s ‘Teenage Dirtbag’ Trend With Hilarious Throwback Pics

Steve Martin Reveals When He Plans to Retire